2023 Midwest Dynamical Systems Conference

The 2023 Midwest Dynamics Conference will take place at the University of Illinois Chicago on October 20-22, 2023.


  • Aaron Calderon (U Chicago)
  • Jacopo De Simoi (Toronto)
  • Meg Doucette (U Chicago)
  • Adi Glücksam (Northwestern)
  • John Johnson Jr. (Ohio State)
  • Sarah Koch (Michigan)
  • Kathryn Mann (Cornell)
  • Yankl (Jacob) Mazor (Stony Brook)
  • Tina Torkman (U Chicago)
  • Alex Wright (Michigan)

Location and Schedule:

Titles and Abstracts:

  • Titles and abstracts can be found here.
  • Slides for Adi Glücksam's lecture can be found here.


  • Please use the following form to register for the conference even if you are not requesting any funding as it helps with our planning: registration form.

Travel and accommodations support

  • Travel and accommodations support is available for US-based participants from the National Science Foundation grant DMS-2230827. Priority will be given to graduate students, postdocs, and other early career mathematicians. Please apply by October 15th for full consideration.
  • Reminder: if you are offered support and plan to fly to the meeting, you must fly on a US-based airline to be reimbursed for your flight.

Hotels, Parking, and Getting Around:

  • The CTA Blue Line Train has a stop right by UIC's campus (the UIC-Halsted stop) which connects UIC directly to O'hare airport and numerous hotel and airbnb options throughout Chicago. Midway airport is also accessible from campus using the CTA trains and buses. A $5 day pass can be bought at any train station and can be used on both trains and buses.
    • Hotel options include the Crowne Plaza hotel which is a convenient 20 minute walk to campus and the Congress Plaza hotel which is a 30 minute walk but right on the lake.
    • The nearest visitor campus parking lot is the Halsted/Taylor Parking Structure (HLPS). More information, including parking maps and rates, can be found here. The conference will be on the east side of campus.

      Organizing committee:

      • Richard Birkett, Ben Call, Alex Furman, Osama Khalil, Nicole Looper, Chris McCord, Wouter Van Limbeek.

      We are grateful for the support of the National Science Foundation grant DMS-2230827.